I Gotta Feeling

Yesterday and today were not horrible days, but they haven’t exactly been my idea of great days either. I struggled with some grumpiness yesterday morning, because I was presented with a disruption to my plans for the day which threw salt on my recent open wounds of feeling taken for granted and under-appreciated at home. By the time I was made aware that the disruption would no longer take place, I had already aborted some of my plans for the day, which made me cranky because I’d have to take care of those things another day. Today was just a blah kind of day. It was productive in several ways, but it still managed to feel like a mostly wasted day. Maybe I’m just having a low mood kind of day, and I really don’t want to waste time thinking about why. So, I think that I will choose to be thankful and count my blessings today.

  • I love Fall. It is, without a doubt, my favourite season, although I really do like all the seasons. I love the crispness to the air, the crunch of dry leaves underfoot, the smells of pumpkin and turkey and fireplaces. I love curling up with a blanket, a hot beverage and a book. I enjoy tucking myself into bed beneath a couple of quilts with a Magic Bag warming my cold feet.
  • Unlike last fall, when I couldn’t run at all, once my competition is over in 23 days, I can do a bit of running. In the crunchy leaves!
  • I love my chiropractor. I love my trainer. I love that they are willing to talk and work together to make me better.
  • Yesterday I sat on a reasonably comfy chair at Starbucks for about an hour and a half while having coffee with a friend. My hip did not hurt! I haven’t sat on my living room furniture for at least a month, I think, and the closest I’ve come to sitting on a “soft” seat in that time, aside from my car, is the pew at church. It may be a figurative pain-in-the-ass to not sit most of the time, but I am definitely appreciative of the improvement in my hip and the toe.
  • I made a pot of lentil barley soup today and a double-batch of granola. It’s been a long time since I’ve made that soup.
  • V sits are so much easier than they used to be!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.