My Friday

Most of the day was anything but stellar. My shoulder hurt quite a bit with random streaks of pain radiating down to my elbow. As if that wasn’t enough, I also felt absolutely horrid: headache, shaky, almost dizzy. Basically I felt like crap and went home a couple of hours early from work. I tried to nap and was generally unsuccessful, but I felt somewhat better except for the continuing headache. I probably should have told Michael that I wasn’t feeling the greatest, but I honestly did feel mostly better.

Being mindful of my shoulder…

1A). squats…back to high bar, all beltless, all with a 1 second pause

95 x 5, 115 x 5, 135 x 3, 155 x 3, about this time we realized that my shoulder felt the most strain as I was moving to rack the bar,, so Michael raised the rack just a little bit and had me walk the bar straight in rather than stooping to get it in. That felt so much better on my shoulder! 165 X1, 175 x 1, 185 x 1, 195 x 1

1B) floor press

45 x 5, 65 x 5, 75 x 5, 85 x 3, 100 x 1, 100 x 1, 100 x 1, 95 x 5

2. deadlifts…snatch grip, straps after the first set, wearing my squat shoes

135 x 5, 165 x 5

then Michael had me do some sets with a pause about a couple of inches off the floor, the bar not touching the floor at all…really focusing on keeping my shoulder blades back and down.

165 x 5, 165 x 8, 165 x 3 because I took a breath at the wrong time and lost my tension, plus I was just plum tired by that point.

3. ab wheel

8, 10

The headache is still lingering, and I feel quite wiped out but otherwise not too bad.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.