Aches, Blocks, Core

1a. snatch grip block pulls

73 lbs x 8, 113 x 8, 143 x 8, 153 x 8, 163 x 8, 163 x 5

I cut the last set short, because I was beginning to feel my lower back. Although my back is generally improved and close to being 100%, I am still experiencing some achiness, particularly at night and first thing in the morning. Last night was an uncomfortable and achy night. The back was still achy when I arrived at the gym but fine enough. Even what I felt in that last set wasn’t anything significant, but I’d rather stop at the right time.

1b. double flat kettlebell presses

10kg x 8, 12kg x 10, 16kg x 10, 16kg x 10, 16kg x 10

2a. single leg deadlifts with barbell, alternating legs each rep

63 lbs x 14 x 3 sets

2b. single arm kettlebell rows

16kg x 10 each

starting with a wide row and moving to narrow:

12kg x 15 each (10 wide), 12kg x 10 each (5 wide)

2c. GHD sit ups

x 15

with 6kg kettlebell x 10

Thought about doing another set and even got into position before deciding that the back might not appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

