Angela Descending

It’s probably a good thing that I’ll be going to work in a little more than two hours, because it will be easier to plaster my face with a fake smile and pretend that everything is okay. At least until I move the wrong way and the jolt of pain scrunches my face up momentarily, but most people don’t even notice anyway.

I think I stepped on some loose rock, and the landslide is bringing me down. So many thoughts and no words to say.

1a. floor presses-competition grip, with knees bent, slight arch

43 lbs x 10, 73 x 8, 93 x 5, 113 x 5

with slingshot: 123 x 5, 123 x 5, 133 x 3

Hey! I just realized how much weight was actually on the bar for that last set. Yes, it was with the slingshot, so a wee bit of assistance but not as much as there would be if I was on a bench, but I’m not used to seeing that much weight on the bar when I press. At least I can bench press.

1b. chest supported rows

35 lbs x 14, 60 lbs x 10, 60 x 10, 60 x 10, 60 x 10

These had to be fairly strict, so that I wasn’t extending my back and irritating my already irritated SI joint. The first set was fine. The additional weight was basically fine, but I did have to experiment with my foot positioning to minimize the pressure on my low back.

1c. alternating reverse lunges

with a 10kg kettlebell x 20

with a 12kg kettlebell x 22

with a 16kg kettlebell x 20

switch to split squats with two 16kg kettlebells x 12 each leg

2a. hip thrusts with hip circle and sandbag (I think 70 lbs)

x 16, x 20

 

Leave a Reply

