NaBloPoMo is Coming

Every year as October draws to a close I find myself considering whether or not I want to participate in NaBloPoMo once again. NaBloPoMo is a challenge to blog every day in the month of November. I cannot recall exactly how long I have been taking part in this blog challenge, successfully and unsuccessfully, but it has been a good number of years. I do believe that I was successful in blogging every day last November. Actually, I suppose it doesn’t require too much effort to find out! I have been successful since November 2013, while 2012 and 2011 were close but not quite. 2010 was not even close, at least not for this particular blog; however, at that time I think I still had a blog elsewhere and may have been participating in the challenge there. Honestly, I don’t remember. I have been blogging for a long time!

Blogging every single day for a month can be quite the challenge. It can be tough enough to make the time to blog, while having something to blog about is a frequent obstacle. But I am a sucker for a challenge…or at least the right kind of challenge. I’m struggling my way through the Morning Miracle challenge, but NaBloPoMo is a challenge that I can sink my teeth into quite easily.

Leave a Reply

