Shoulders Suck

I feel so far removed from this morning’s training session, because the rest of my day was a series of appointments and a lot of driving around. It is after 5PM and only now am I actually able to “sit” and relax and process parts of my day. Today’s training wasn’t bad, yet I wasn’t truly myself. My left shoulder has been bothering me, and I’m not thrilled about it. Actually, there’s also been some discomfort around the left elbow, although that hasn’t been as noticeable as the shoulder. While the shoulder didn’t seem to impact training much this morning, it doesn’t feel right and there is enough of that not quite right feeling to make some movements and actions uncomfortable, which makes for a frustrated girl.

1a. deadlifts, conventional

95 x 10, 135 x 8, 185 x 3

with belt: 205 x 3, 225 x 2, 245 x 1, 255 x 1, 265 x 1

225 x 3 mixed grip

225 x 3 with straps

225 x 3 with straps, touch and go

1b. single arm kettle bell presses

10 kg x 7 sets of 6 reps each side

1b. rope face pulls

20 lbs x 12, x 14, x 12

2. block pulls, conventional with belt and straps

225 x 3

245 x 2 wasn’t quite tight enough

245 x 2 better

The shoulder made for an uncomfortable sleep last night, and I wholly expect a repeat scenario tonight. So frustrating. My shoulders had been feeling good for so long…

Leave a Reply

