On a Monday Morning

It’s not a typical Monday for me. With today being a holiday, I had a short shift at work which meant that I was also able to get almost an extra hour of sleep. From work I went straight to the gym, so I can say that I had worked and worked out all before noon! While it is nice to be free for the rest of the day, it also leaves me feeling somewhat lost. Sometimes I am such a creature of routine.

1a. squats, low bar with knee sleeves

45 x 8, 95 x 8, 125 x 6, 155 x 5, 185 x 3

with belt: 205 x 1, 225 x 1, 230 x 1, 230 x 1

The first single at 230 had some forward pitch, while the second single had better bar path but was rather slow.

205 x 3 this felt a little tough

205 x 3 this was much better

205 x 3 the bar felt lighter for this set but the set was in the middle for how it felt

1b. band pull-aparts, orange band

6 sets of 15

1c. bench press, competition grip

43 x 8, 63 x 7, 85 x 5, 100 x 5, 110 x 3, 120 x 1, 125 x 1

115 x 3, 115 x 3

The final set at 115 felt tough. For the most part, I’d say that today’s bench was fairly solid; however, there were a few reps here and there where I think my left shoulder had some issues with staying in position.

2. toes to bar x 6

One thought on “On a Monday Morning”

Leave a Reply

