6 Weeks to Westerns

Western Canadians begin in six weeks. I know the time will fly by, but right now it feels far off in the distance. I am looking forward to this competition, probably more so than I felt for Provincials. Westerns will be big. I hope. It would be great to have more than one other woman in my age/weight class, even if they turned out to be stronger than me! 😉

As much as I am looking forward to Westerns, I haven’t really given much thought yet as to what I hope to accomplish there. My coach seems to think that I still have some PRs in me, and I definitely always desire to improve my numbers. Of course, I want to get that deadlift I missed at Provincials, and I want the Provincial deadlift record. Aside from that I don’t really have anything specific bouncing around inside of my head. I’m not even sure that there are generalities bouncing around in there yet! I’m content, more or less, to see what happens on the day, because I cannot control all that much.

Leave a Reply

