Guarded

I had intentions of blogging over the weekend, but time rather got away from me and then I just really didn’t know what I wanted to say, what I could say. There might be days like that, days where I am reluctant to share my thoughts and my heart. I think I’ve written more in my paper journal over the past few days than I have blogged; it’s easier and safer. So here is something that I know I can share…

1a. squats-high bar, with sleeves, hands closer in to keep my elbows down

45 x 10, 95 x 8, 125 x 6, 155 x 8, 170 x 8

with belt: 185 x 8, 185 x 8

Squats were decent today; better than last week’s work at a lower weight. So far I’m doing a better job at keeping the elbows down with the closer hand grip. I chose to wear my knee sleeves today, because I woke up with fairly sharp pain in my left knee that persisted for almost the entire morning. This was unexpected, because I haven’t had issues with that knee for quite some time. It was feeling mostly fine by the time I got to the gym, but I still wanted to wear the sleeves, even if just for peace of mind while squatting. For the record, both knees were fine while squatting. Still fine so far.

1b. Spoto presses

47 x 10, 67 x 8, 87 x 8, 97 x 8, 102 x 8, 102 x 8

2a. flyes, with feet elevated to eliminate my arch

10 lb dumbbells x 20ish, x 15

2b. rear laterals

10 lbs x 15, x 15

2c. hanging knee raises

x 10

 

One thought on “Guarded”

Leave a Reply

