Conflicted

There are plenty of thoughts swirling around inside of my head these days, but I am not certain if I should give voice to them or simply hold onto them tightly. Would sharing my thoughts help me focus on the task at hand, or would sharing reinforce the uncertainty I’m feeling? I don’t honestly know, so I’ve been keeping it to myself mostly. For now.

My husband just asked if I’d like to go for ice cream or frozen yogurt with him. I think that sounds like a good idea, even though I would normally be wanting to go to bed in the next hour or so. Tomorrow is my last day of work for at least a week…well, unofficially more than that but I do have a training course to attend a week from tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

