So Much/So Little

Naturally, being Monday, I trained very hard and did a lot of heavy squats…

Just kidding!

I could tell you how many days it has been since I last trained, but I won’t. Maybe. I do not get to train again for an entire week yet. <sigh>

You would think that I wouldn’t miss the gym with all of the busyness that comes with this time of year, but I do miss it. I missed doing deadlifts on Friday. I am already missing my squats, even though my normal training time isn’t for another two hours. Dare I say that I will even miss my upper body stuff on Wednesday?

I don’t know who I am anymore. Not really…just figured a little melodrama might liven things up around here!

However, as odd as it may seem in light of all that I’ve been doing, I am incredibly bored. It’s not like I haven’t had things to do. It’s not like I haven’t been busy. It’s not like I don’t have a huge list of things to do yet this week. So why do I feel bored, when I have so much to do?

I washed my knee sleeves today. Isn’t that exciting? At least they will have plenty of time to dry before I need to wear them again.

I scrubbed the bathtub today, and that is probably the household chore that I most despise. I took down a broken set of blinds that has been useless for years. I did more cleaning, sorting and purging. Can’t you feel my excitement?

I placed an order the other day for a new powerlifting belt. When it arrives at my door I will be super excited, but I won’t be able to use it until next Monday at the earliest. It should arrive before then. I hope it arrives before then, although that might possibly be a cruel form of torture, to have a new toy that you cannot play with right away.

But there is one thing that will temporarily assuage my restlessness…

Star Wars!

Tomorrow night I will finally get to see the new movie, and I am stoked about that. I strongly suspect that I will love it but will alternate between tears and anger.

Leave a Reply

