Hungry Like a Wolf

Hello October! Competition is 16 days away, which really doesn’t feel like very long at all. There is a lot on my plate between now and then, but I’m not feeling the crunch yet.

Training is going well, I think. I am extremely pleased and excited with my squat. I’ve got one more heavy session left in my peak. It’s a little strange, in a way, because I am approaching this competition feeling supremely confident about my squat and the potential third attempt that I will do. While I wouldn’t say that I lacked confidence in my previous competitions, I did have a good measure of fear and uncertainty about the undiscovered territory…the weight that I had never felt before. Maybe there will be some nervousness when I go to make that third attempt, but right now I am chomping at the bit to make it.

Okay. I am really just so very excited! I booked our hotel last night. I have one more week of peaking before the mandatory de-load and rest week. Undoubtedly, I will be told to eat lots over the next couple of weeks. In fact, my coach sent me a text this morning telling me to eat lots today in preparation for tomorrow’s heavy deadlift day! It’s a good thing that my appetite has returned.

One thought on “Hungry Like a Wolf”

Leave a Reply

