Somebody That I Used to Know

2yearsTwo years…that is the difference, more or less, between these two photos. The one on the left was taken exactly two years ago today, which was also the very first day that I walked into Progressive Fitness. I was incredibly nervous that day, not knowing what to expect, not even certain that I could ever feel comfortable in a gym or with having a personal trainer. On that first day I could never have foreseen where I would be, who I would be today, two years later! The photo on the right wasn’t taken today, but it was taken about a month ago. Two years ago, I wouldn’t be caught dead wearing something so form-fitting. While I may not be afraid of showing off the shape of my body now, my kids would rather that I didn’t do it in a singlet!

Two years seem to have passed in the blink of an eye, or at least a couple of blinks. The old me is a distant memory, blurry around the edges. The person in that old photo looks vaguely familiar. She is someone who I used to know, but it has been a very long time since we were well-acquainted. I have come a long way, and I’m not about to stop now.

One thought on “Somebody That I Used to Know”

Leave a Reply

