To Sit or Not to Sit

They say that sitting is the new smoking. I’ve never been a smoker, but I have been known to sit from time to time. You don’t realize just how much you actually do sit until the act of sitting brings pain and discomfort. Even though I have been trying to sit less, I need to avoid sitting as much as I possibly can.

Since I seldom iron clothes, I used my ironing board as a dinner table tonight, so that I could eat standing up. I’m currently laying on the floor as I type this blog post. It’s not the most comfortable or practical way to use my laptop, but it beats sitting and inflicting torture upon myself.

My chiropractor did some interesting things with my back today, so we’ll see how that works for me. He’s not wholly convinced I have a disc issue, because it doesn’t seem to always behave the way a disc problem would. However, he’s going to treat it like a disc issue. It’s all Greek to me. My job is to avoid sitting, so that’s what I am going to try to do.

Leave a Reply

