Twas the Night Before

It has been a day without coffee, not even a sniff, and I missed it most desperately. I missed a lot of things today, since I could eat and drink only a small amount. The hours in the day just dragged, slowly and pathetically. There was a 2 hour reprieve while I got my hair cut and coloured this morning. I was so bored that I watched The Penguins movie on Netflix. My energy perked up when I got word that my cheesecake had arrived in town. Although traffic was moving at a snail’s pace, I was so excited to be out of the house, moving and doing something. Okay, so I was really excited to get my hands on the cheesecake.

Finally it was time to head to the weigh-in, and traffic was still slow-moving. Checked my rack heights and waited for my trainer to arrive. I couldn’t weigh in until I had my opening attempts, and my trainer had those in his head. Unfortunately, he had to get through slow-moving traffic and had further to go than I did. He arrived. We discussed openers. I weighed in. I needed to be 68.5 kilograms or less, and I weighed in at 67.0 kilograms.

Now it is refueling time. I had the most delicious burger at Red Robin with poutine and then another side of fries. You could have rolled me home and into bed after all that, but I wasn’t even close to being finished yet. On the way home, we drove through Arby’s to get something for one of the kids, and I ordered myself a junior roast beef sandwich. I’ve had a bowl of Fruit Loops, and I am currently working my way through a rather large bowl of popcorn. I will attempt to eat some chocolate with raisins & hazelnuts and another bowl of cereal before going to bed.

I half-jokingly told Michael that I was going to beat him and his buddy with my post weigh-in weight gain…by percentage. Four hours later and I’ve already gained about 3 pounds, but I don’t know that I can consume much more. I am moaning and groaning, and I feel like I am at least several months pregnant. And I am not even indulging in my cheesecake until after the competition tomorrow! So yeah, I don’t think I’m going to beat the guys. I just can’t pack away enough food in a short period of time.

But that’s okay! I’d rather just do well on the platform tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

