Mother’s Day Musings

  • I accidentally dropped my daughter’s toothbrush into the toilet last night.
  • I bought her a new toothbrush today.
  • Kane made me breakfast this morning.
  • Casey gave me a big hug without any prompting.
  • I still had to essentially chase Sam down and force a hug out of him.
  • But Sam did come to Costco with Abby and I this morning.
  • Abby kept telling me to treat myself to flowers, clothes, books, journals, but I resisted the impulses and stuck to what was on my list.
  • boring things like: laundry detergent, fabric softener, cat litter, toilet paper, omega 3s, milk and butter
  • Abby’s mysterious Mother’s Day gift won’t be ready for at least a week.
  • Casey’s team made it to the championship game in their baseball tournament.
  • Even though Casey is only coaching, I found that game to be nerve-wracking.
  • It was a really good game. We fell behind early, tied it up, took the lead, wound up tied again. It came down to our final bats, tying run on third base and two outs. We lost the game, but it was a good one.
  • I got a bit of sun but not as much as Casey. My poor little baby! He’s so wiped out.
  • It was rather strange but nice to not be stressed out about wasting time doing nothing but watching the game. Sunday afternoons are usually a rush to get myself ready for the work week ahead before I must get to bed at 7:00 pm. Not today!
  • I have an ultrasound on my thyroid tomorrow morning, so I’ve got the day off work.
  • The rest of tomorrow is going to be crazy busy though. Ultrasound, chiro, gym, and a meeting.
  • I’m starting to feel a little grouchy.
  • I should have listened to my daughter and treated myself.
One thought on “Mother’s Day Musings

Leave a Reply

