It’s rest week, but I still get to do a little bit of work today and Wednesday. It may not be much, but I’ll take it since I’m not allowed to go to the gym on Friday!

Since I didn’t do any benching last week, today was the last heavy bench day.

45 x 8, 65 x 5, 80 x 3, 95 x 2, 105 x 1, 110 x 1, 115 x 1

105 x 4

I did get to do some light squats to keep my lower body mobile. I started out without my knee sleeves, thinking that I could get away with it since I wasn’t going to be doing heavy weights. The first set felt strange without the sleeves. It wasn’t horrible, but I put the sleeves on for the remaining sets.

95 x 4, 115 x 3, 135 x 3 all these beltless

155 x 3, 155 x 3 both with belt just for practice

And then there was the accessory work (and my love/hate relationship with it!)…

seated cable rows-2 sets of 10 @ 80 pounds

hanging leg raises-9, 6

dumbbell curls-20 pounds x 10 + maybe 8 with 10 pounds; 20 lbs x 6 + 8 @ 10 lbs

Last week was okay, but I am glad to have my trainer back! I missed being teased about how heavy the 20 pound dumbbells feel for curls when I just finished pressing more than 100 pounds. I missed the fist pumps, the small talk, the feedback, the encouragement.

Leave a Reply

