The Coffee Date

My best friend Karen and I have had gotten together for coffee too many times to count over the many years of our friendship, but today’s coffee date was special and different. Since my coffee-drinking days are relatively new, this was the very first time I have actually had coffee with my friend!

It was good to catch up with Karen. I think the last time we were together was at the end of January as a late celebration of our birthdays. Although we are both too busy to get together very often, I always enjoy the time that we do get. It is always time well spent!

Leave a Reply

