Bus-whacked

Today, in this moment, I am eagerly looking forward to my de-load week. I cannot believe that I am saying that, because I know that I will most likely feel restless and stir-crazy when my trainer forces me to take it easy for an entire week before my competition. But that is a couple of weeks from now. Today I feel like I’ve been hit by a bus. My traps hurt. My lower back hurts. My hamstrings hurt. My neck feels a little tight and a headache is rapidly gaining strength. I slept well enough, but I feel wiped out. I think an epic Epsom salts bath just might be needed tonight.

2 thoughts on “Bus-whacked”

Leave a Reply

