A New Day

What a difference an adjustment makes! I had a great sleep last night, and I almost feel like a new person today. There is still some headache holding tightly to my skull, but I really do feel a whole lot better than I did Monday and Tuesday. While I cannot say that there hasn’t been any light-headed/slightly dizzy moments today, those sensations have been less prevalent. Michael was watching me like a hawk at the gym this morning, suspicious of every little blink or wiggle of my finger. I suppose I can’t blame him…he’s only watching out for my safety and best interests, and he knows my reluctance to admit to feeling less than up to the task. But, for the most part, today was a much different day than Monday’s training session. I took a little extra time getting up from the bench and required a few deep breaths after each set of squats, but I otherwise felt okay.

1a. front squats

warm-up: 45 x 8, 95 x 5, 115 x 3, 135 x 3

main event: 150 x 3, 150 x 3, 150 x 3, 150 x 3, 160 x 3

1b. bench press

warm-up: 45 x 6, 65 x 5, 75 x 5, 85 x 1, 100 x 1

main event: 100 x 3, 100 x 3, 100 x 3, 100 x 1, 85 x 8

2a. cable pull-down rows with a wide grip

60 lbs x 15, 80 lbs x 15

2b. dips with a green band

2 sets of 10…I just might need to switch to the blue band next time!

2c. seated rear laterals using 10 lb dumbbells

2 sets of 15 but let me just say that I really don’t like rear laterals! I get that they are important, but I still don’t like them. I will do them, but I don’t have to like them. Nothing makes me feel as weak as a crippled kitten as much as rear laterals!

Leave a Reply

