Monday Musings

It’s another manic Monday. Work was a bit of a gong show. My brain wasn’t firing on all cylinders at random points in the day. I put protein powder in the water that was meant for my recovery drink, and I grabbed the shaving cream instead of toothpaste when I went to brush my teeth. Good grief!

The shoulder was quite sore at work today, but it seemed to come mostly from reaching for things in the course of my job. However, I don’t think that pain necessarily means the shoulder isn’t getting better.

1A) squats…still back with high bar

warm-up: 45 x 5, 95 x 5, 115 x 1 rep with a 3 second pause and 4 regular reps, 135 x 3, 155 x 1, 175 x 1, 195 x 1 with belt

main event: 5 sets of 5 @ 165 pounds with belt

1B) floor press

warm-up: 45 x 8, 65 x 5, 75 x 5

main event: 2 sets of 5 @ 85, 3 sets of 5 @ 90…the final set, first two reps were paused just off of the floor

85 x 5 with the same pause just off the floor

2A) cable rows

12 @ 70 pounds, 2 sets of 12ish @ 90 pounds

2B) ab wheel for 10 reps, hanging leg raises for 8ish + some knee raises, ab wheel for maybe 8 reps, then another 2 reps with a pause when extended

Leave a Reply

