A New Cycle Begins

I started a new cycle of training today. Although it was a volume day, it felt easy enough.

1. squats

warm-up: 95 x 5, 115 x 5, 135 x 3

main event: 5 sets of 5 @ 155 pounds with belt

The squats felt good today. They weren’t too physically demanding, but I think I was a little faster. Mostly. Form was generally good, too, I think.

2A) bench press

warm-up: 45 x 5, 65 x 5

main event: 5 sets of 5 @ 80 pounds

My bench is feeling so much more solid which makes it feel easier.

2B) chin ups with a blue band, overhand & wide grip

5, 5, 5, 5, 4 plus 1 rep with underhand, narrower grip

I haven’t done a lot of chin ups for a while, so I was rather surprised by how “easy” the first few sets felt, especially with the wider, overhand grip.

3. hanging leg raises

7 toe touches (a new PR), 4 toe touches, and 6 toe touches (should have been 7 but just missed the bar)

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

