Saturday Shorts

  • today’s 400 kettle bell swings were so much easier than yesterday’s
  • the hamstrings were definitely a bit tight at the start of the swings
  • the glutes are definitely a bit sore after the swings
  • I am used to having some soreness in my lower back the day after deadlifts, but I’m much less sore than usual
  • two of the kids made dinner tonight
  • I can sort of sleep in tomorrow
  • we had a little bit of snow last night but most melted today
  • last night I noticed that my running watch battery must be dead
  • it’s now been more than 2 months since I last ran
  • I’m glad the snow is gone, because lingering snow would make me sad if I couldn’t go for a run in it

 

Leave a Reply

