Swing Kid

Tomorrow I begin a new challenge. It’s a little exciting and a little daunting, but I know I can do it. The challenge is to do 10 000 kettle bell swings in 30 days, which works out to about 400 swings a day with one rest day a week. The kettle bell I will be using is 16 kg or about 35 pounds. That’s a manageable weight for me, although I am sure that it will feel incredibly heavy by the end of 400 swings! Thankfully, I don’t need to do all the swings in one shot. The plan will look like this:

set 1: 10 swings

set 2: 15 swings

set 3: 25 swings

set 4: 50 swings

and repeat 4 times

Sounds easy, right?

Leave a Reply

