Contained Excitement

My outward appearance may be calm, cool and collected, but inside I am quivering and giddy with excitement because I am looking to compete in at least 2 powerlifting competitions next year. The first is in April, and then another in July. It may only be the middle of November, but I am already counting down the days. I cannot wait to compete again. My first competition was so much fun, and I think I did fairly well for a rookie. Now that I know what to expect, I want to do more. I want to better my previous bests and set new national records! But for now I must be patient. There is a lot of training to get through first.

Leave a Reply

