TGIF

I seldom have naps, but I had two naps within 16 hours of each other! In between work and my training session yesterday, I snuck in a 20 minute nap. Then today I woke up at 5:00, got dressed and ate breakfast, and could barely keep my eyes open while catching up on Facebook, so I decided to set the timer on my phone and catch myself an extra 15 minutes of sleep. Think I am a little tired? Since I am tired, here are some random thoughts:

  • it is always a good day when you shave your legs without having a bloodbath
  • contact lenses are great for being able to see to shave my legs but not so great for shaving the arm pits (or threading a needle)
  • even though I may have no clue who owns the vehicle, I feel a measure of warmth and affinity when I see a vehicle with Star Wars decals on the windows
  • I have a family of Storm Troopers on my car
  • I am now half-way through the 30 Day flour-free/sugar-free challenge
  • you know what I have really missed over the past 15 days? ketchup! yes, I am strange
  • we had some beautifully creepy fog roll in for a while this morning
  • and a perfectly sunshiny afternoon
  • currently watching the premier of The Flash
  • not sure that I like it
  • looking forward to Marvel: Agents of Shield though
  • yesterday I did a super squat set of 20 reps at 135 pounds
  • my legs are mildly sore but not as much as I thought they’d be
  • I just had a wonderful conversation with my trainer via text…I think I just signed a death warrant for my abs
  • ironically, I just mentioned to my husband the other day that my abs are the one body part that has yet to get sore from training
  • I’m tired and it has been a long day, but the night owl in me is suddenly feeling alive and energized
  • these past few minutes of The Flash were more engaging, although I’m still not wholly convinced
  • there are definitely better superheroes!
  • I am hoping to have a lazy day on Thursday, like going for a walk, curling up with a book, maybe playing some video games and do some writing
  • Thursday night could be the start of an emotional weekend (will need a stiff upper lip)
  • to enjoy a quiet Thursday I need to have a crazy busy Wednesday
  • Wednesday’s agenda: training, grocery shopping, laundry, vacuuming/sweeping/mopping, bathroom cleaning, kitchen cleaning, chiropractic appointment, taxi service for my daughter

 

Leave a Reply

