Action Shots

I practically squealed yesterday afternoon when I received the message saying that my photos were ready for viewing. Getting excited about looking at pictures of myself is not an emotion I usually feel, but this is a unique situation. Sharing photos of myself is also not something I do very often, but these are a few of my favourites.

DSC_0514

I cannot recall how much weight was on the bar, but I think it might have been 145 pounds which is definitely nowhere near my maximal weight.

DSC_0529

Push-ups are not high on my list of favourite things to do at the gym, but I do what my trainer tells me to do.

DSC_0560

Battling ropes! When I first started using them, my husband couldn’t understand how gruelling they can be. Then he tried them!

DSC_0578

The yoke walk…181 pounds.

DSC_0583 DSC_0590

And a for fun kind of shot. My youngest son snickered when he saw it, saying that my bicep is a horizontal plane. Yeah whatever, buddy! I can still lift more than he can!

One thought on “Action Shots

Leave a Reply

