Shoulder Update

The left shoulder is still in pain today, although I could probably say that there has been some small improvement. I had an appointment with my chiropractor today, so he put my shoulder through some tests and movements. It is quite likely that I strained the supraspinatus muscle, and I just need to give it a bit of time.

Of course, the shoulder pain affected today’s training session. I didn’t mind not doing the ab wheel, but I wasn’t exactly thrilled with scrapping the floor presses. If I had the ability to lie to my trainer, I would have toughed out the presses. I suppose it is a good thing that I have this ridiculous compulsion to be honest, because pushing through pain isn’t always a good thing.

Leave a Reply

