Changed Plans

I had planned on going for a run after work today, but plans changed. Instead of a run I had another training session, which means that I will be training three consecutive days this week. This isn’t the way a normal week looks, but sometimes life throws a curveball and you need to make an adjustment. It will be interesting to see how the lack of ‘rest’ days affects my strength and performance. At the very least, I just have to push through the last day tomorrow, and then I will have four days to recover.

Tomorrow I am seeing a chiropractor about my shoulder. Hopefully I’ll get an idea of what is going on and how best to fix it. I am generally skeptical of chiropractors, even though I have seen several off and on over the years; however, I am willing to do whatever it takes to have my body work properly. Besides, I’m getting rather frustrated with sleeping on my back for the past week and a half in order to avoid sleeping on my sore shoulder.

Leave a Reply

