Frustrating Friday

I could write a book full of my complaints and frustrations with the day, but that would take too much time and I need to get to bed in the next twenty minutes. Instead I choose to be thankful for:

  • sore calluses because today was deadlift day
  • 6 single reps of 200 pounds!
  • green veggies in a cup
  • a decent sleep last night after staying up “late” for yoga
  • coming home to a clean kitchen (thanks Abby!)
  • sharing brownies
  • a winter coat to keep me warm while watching baseball in the cold
  • a game won
  • anticipating snuggling warm magic bags when I go to bed
  • as crazy as tomorrow might be, I am thankful for my work Saturdays
  • I’ll be even more thankful at 2:00 PM tomorrow!

Good night!

Leave a Reply

