The Day Before

oc

I picked up my race package this morning: bib, socks and a tube of Nuun electrolyte tabs. I’m looking forward to the race in the morning, although I wish it would be just a tad warmer. Tomorrow’s high is supposed to be about 14 degrees Celsius, which would be perfectly lovely were that high reached early in the morning. Unfortunately, I expect that the temperature will only be about 2 degrees for the start of the race, if tomorrow is anything like this morning. That’s not too cold, but it complicates my wardrobe selection. Unless I wear a jacket or hoodie, I won’t have a pocket for my iphone (music and mileage tracker), and I’d rather not wear a jacket or hoodie. I guess I’ll have to see how tough I feel in the morning. Maybe I’ll just wear shorts and suffer a bit of temporary coldness!

Leave a Reply

