Happy Girl

After yesterday’s impatient frustration, I am now a happy, content girl. My contact lenses arrived shortly after my ranting blog post, but my belt did not arrive yesterday. When I went to bed last night, the UPS tracker had my belt still stuck in Richmond awaiting further clearance. This morning I discovered that it had finally been sent out around 9:30 PM, had arrived here early morning, was on a truck and would be delivered today. I was hoping it would be waiting for me by the time I got home from work, but it wasn’t. I hoped it would arrive before I left for my training session, but it didn’t.

But it was there when I got home from the gym!

belt

Now I have everything I need for the powerlifting competition! I’m a happy girl.

 

 

Leave a Reply

