The Weightlifter

My trainer asked, and I said sure, why not! It looks like I am entering a weightlifting competition in July, and I have to admit that I am rather excited about that, at least when I am not thinking about the intricacies of the rules and equipment. If someone would have told me last July that I would be entering a weightlifting contest next summer, I would have laughed hysterically. I never would have even seen myself lifting weights for exercise, but here I am now, lifting weights and having fun.

So it looks like I’ve got two new experiences on my plate this year: the weightlifting competition and the marathon. This must be my year to step outside of my comfort zone, and that’s alright with me!

Edited to add: I was corrected by my trainer the other day. I am powerlifting, not weightlifting! There is a difference apparently.

Leave a Reply

