Clay & Water

Today’s training session was great, not easy but good nonetheless. We switched a couple of things up a bit, which meant that I was able to do conquer those push presses that caused me so much grief on Wednesday. I ended up doing more sets today than I would have the other day, and I even added some weight to the final set. It felt good to bang those out!

On the drive home I was listening to one of my favourite artists, Margaret Becker. There is one song that speaks to me and has essentially been my theme for the past several years. I haven’t listened to it for a while, so it was good to be reminded of the message that I am a work in progress. I am not static. I am a being in motion; changing, learning, growing. I kind of like it that way!

 

Clay & Water by Margaret Becker

These days are passing over me at the speed of light

And standing here in their shadows

I’m silenced at the sight

Like water on the wind I sense the change to come

All that I’ve held in like teardrops run

 

Chorus:

I am clay and I am water falling forward in this order

While the world spins round so fast slowly I’m becoming

Who I am

 

Nothing ever stays the same

The wheel will always turn

I feel the fire in the change but somehow it doesn’t burn

Like a beggar blessed I stumble in the Grace

Reaching out my hand for what awaits

 

Chorus

 

I will live from my heart

And I will catch the lines of love as they come

Back to you I know they’ll lead

And into you I know I’ll lean

 

Chorus

2 thoughts on “Clay & Water”

Leave a Reply

