Boxing Day

Christmas day was lovely: great gifts, good food, a 4K run, family, fun & games, and laughter. I stayed up until midnight to watch the Doctor Who Christmas special. It was on earlier in the evening, but we were in the middle of our turkey dinner and I thought it would be kind of rude to be glued to the TV. The episode was amazing and worth staying up for. I am only disappointed that I will have to wait until at least August for the next new episode.

Today has been an equally nice but different day. Kane and I made a quick trip to Costco, which was surprisingly quick, easy and painless. When we got back home, Kane went to have coffee with a friend while I started stripping down the Christmas tree. As much as I enjoy Christmas and having a fresh tree, I am always eager to take it down and clean up the mess.

I told myself that I would allow cheating a little bit on Christmas eve and then Christmas and Boxing Day. It’s been good, but not quite as enjoyable as I had thought it would be. That’s good, I guess, but I am looking forward to getting back on track with my eating habits starting tomorrow. Of course, Friday and Saturday are carb days, so the change won’t be too drastic right away.

 

Leave a Reply

