Weigh In

Today was weigh-in/measurement day. I had been looking forward to this for a while, because I have been noticing small changes in my body. My work pants are baggy. I’m using the last notch on my belts. I had a fairly good idea where my weight was at, because I have stepped on my scale the odd time. What I was unsure of were the measurements, but it was all good news!

My weight is down 9 pounds. I have lost 6 inches and 33 millimetres of fat. I lost 4.5% body fat, 9.84 pounds fat mass, and gained .84 pounds of lean mass!

To say that I am happy about those numbers is a bit of an understatement! My husband would say that I am grinning ear to ear and awfully proud of myself. It’s true! I am, on both counts. Hard work and carb cycling are paying off.

Leave a Reply

