Learning Something New

The other day I decided that I wanted to learn how to knit. My motivation was simply seeing a Doctor Who scarf that someone had made for herself. It was awesome, and I loved it.

I got myself a pair of needles and a skein of yarn today, then I found ‘how to knit’ video on the internet and got started. It is so much easier than I had expected. Why did I never learn this before?

It will be a while before I am ready to tackle a Doctor Who scarf though. I am still learning the basics and stopped the video before learning how to purl. I think I’ll just practice the basic stitch for a while first and work on tension.

Leave a Reply

