Crashing

Who has time to blog today? I really don’t feel like I have enough time for this today, but here I am, determined to succeed at NaBloPoMo this November!

It’s been a long day. I left the house shortly after 7:30 this morning and did not get back home until almost 6:30 this evening. It is now 7:00, and I am hungry, tired, a little sore, and feeling the pressure of having a gazillion things to do before I go to bed at 8:30. Even my bedtime is causing a small measure of stress, as I would much prefer to be going to bed right about now, but I cannot.

Tomorrow morning I will be up before 4:30 to get ready for work. After work I will hurry home, so my husband and I can leave town for our daughter’s volleyball tournament. (She is leaving earlier with the rest of the team.) In the less than an hour and a half that I have left in my day, I must do the following:

  • have a shower
  • eat supper
  • write out instructions for my boys who are staying home
  • prepare for work
  • pack (thankfully we’re only gone overnight, so we don’t need a lot)
  • catch up with my husband once he gets home
  • relax enough to be able to fall asleep quickly, so I can get every minute of sleep that I can

But really, I just want to put on my pjs and go to bed!

Leave a Reply

