Road Test

My middle child passed his road test on Friday, which means that he is now able to drive all by himself, and tonight he drove himself to work for his first solo drive. Surprisingly, I wasn’t nervous when he left the house, although I did request that he send me a text once he got safely to his destination. I won’t even be anxious for his arrival home after he is finished work at 11:00, but that is mostly because I plan to be sound asleep. Tomorrow is a long day for me that starts before 4:00, so I don’t have the luxury of staying up to wait for my son’s return. Of course, I am still a mom, and worrying about my kids will never truly end.

Then in less than 3 months Abby will take her learner’s test, and the nerves will really be tested!

Leave a Reply

