Randomania

  1. My blogging has been on the back burner lately. What can I say? Spring is typically our busiest time of year, and this year is no exception. Along with the busyness comes oodles of procrastination and fatigue. Most days I feel like I am just surviving. A successful day is one where all the ‘must do’ stuff gets done, like work, baseball, laundry, feed the family, and wash some dishes. I am trying to crawl out of the spring-time rut, but it isn’t easy.
  2. My work schedule has changed slightly by starting every weekday at 7:00 AM. I’m not handling that change too well. Because I work almost every other day, it is difficult to get into a comfortable routine. I am NOT a morning person, even though I can pull it off quite well when I need to for work. So, I am not sleeping well the night before I work, but I am so exhausted the next night that I can’t get enough sleep the next night and I can’t sleep in to get past the groggy stage.
  3. Watching Star Wars never gets old! I am watching The Return of the Jedi as I type. I could watch those movies every day…if I didn’t have other things to do!
  4. Casey had a great weekend of baseball.
  5. I have taken up a personal challenge to do 3000 crunches in June, which means I need to do 100 a day. The first day was not too bad. Yesterday was easier than I thought it would be, but today was killer. The soreness I expected yesterday has finally set in, and the first crunch today was painful enough to make me want to cry. But, I persevered and completed my 100 crunches for the day. It won’t always hurt like this.
  6. I have successfully given up Diet Coke again. Now I need to work on those Iced Capps.
  7. It looks like I may be taking over Casey’s Goodlife gym membership. Yikes! I think I can. I think I can. I think I can.
  8. I have a weakness for peach pie.
  9. Casey is graduating in just over 2 weeks! It is exciting even if it makes me feel a little old.
  10. I need to run 4 kilometres tomorrow morning, because I’ve been lackadaisical about running since I recovered from my surgery. It’s time to stop procrastinating and wimping out.
  11. Run or Dye is supposed to be coming to my city in August, which I am super-stoked about!
  12. I also need to get back on track with my eating habits, so I can shed those pesky pounds I’ve gained since my surgery.

 

Leave a Reply

